top of page


The Association was founded in 1983, originally called Likoni & South Mainland Residents Association. It worked successfully out of Shelley Beach then sadly came to a standstill until it was decided to bring the Association to Diani and resume all its efforts.

SCRA is a non-political, non-profit making, non-denominational and non-racial welfare association which seeks to access to public services and our objectives are to advance and promote the interests of residents and owners of property on the south coast from Likoni to Lunga Lunga.  In particular, we provide an avenue for representing your interests to and liaising with all Government of Kenya Ministries, Kwale & Msambweni District Offices and also Civic Society. 

SCRA Committee 

SCRA has a voluntary committee which include chair, vice-chair, secretarytreasurer and committee members. These positions are decided by way of nominations and elections at an Annual General Meeting.

Hon Chairperson

Mr Georges Mokaya

Hon Secretary

Mrs Naomi Wambui

Assistant Treasurer

Mrs Jane Magondu

German Community & Security

Mrs Birgit Rehfeld


Mrs Luciana Parazzi Basile

Tiwi Sub-Committee

Mr. Njoroge Nganga

Vice Chairperson

Mrs. Stephanie Fernandez


Mrs Wambui Ngunya

Past Chairman

Dr Stan Kinsch


Mr Nathan Bosire


Mrs Susan Maingi

KWS Liaison

Hon. Warden Adam Tuller

bottom of page